The Blockchain Lawyers animation

We are innovators and law changers in the Bitcoin, blockchain and cryptocurrency space, consistently at the forefront of legal developments in the fight against cybercrime and fraud.

BITCOIN, BLOCKCHAIN AND DIGITAL ASSET LEGAL EXPERTS

ONTIER advises companies, developers and high net worth individuals with investments in bitcoin and digital assets.

We support entrepreneurs and VCs with starting or protecting businesses on the blockchain as well as individuals and businesses who have had digital assets lost or stolen.

The only law firm with a strong track record in this area, we apply cutting edge legal solutions to our cases, working collaboratively with our international offices to ensure the optimum outcome for our clients. 

ONTIER GLOBAL
Quotation

This is an excellent firm of solicitors, efficient and give first-rate advice.”

Legal 500, 2021

Quotation

They are never out of their depth and they are very proactive and efficient in the way they deal with cases.”

Legal 500, 2021

LET US TAKE IT FROM HERE

 
 
Traceability

We trace the supposedly untraceable

BITCOIN, BLOCKCHAIN AND DIGITAL ASSET TRACING AND LITIGATION 

Recognised for our high-profile and market leading cryptocurrency, blockchain and cybercrime related litigation, we have an established and growing global practice for recovering lost, stolen and hacked Bitcoin.

OUR AREAS OF EXPERTISE INCLUDE:
 

  • Fraud and asset tracing 

  • International freezing orders

  • Bitcoin recovery 

  • Frozen accounts

  • Protection of digital assets related IP rights

WE ARE THE ONLY LAW FIRM WITH A PROVEN TRACK RECORD IN THIS AREA.

4

£billion in Bitcoin 
claims to be recovered

20

Active high stakes litigation cases 

20

Lawyers with industry expertise

13

Global offices working collaboratively

5

Times that we have changed the law

 

Disruptive technologies call for disruptive lawyers.

OUR TEAM

ONTIER PROFILES (8).png

Derek Stinson

MANAGING PARTNER

derek.stinson@ontier.co.uk

PAUL.png

Paul Ferguson

HEAD OF LITIGATION

paul.ferguson@ontier.co.uk

OLIVER.png

Oliver Cain

PARTNER

oliver.cain@ontier.co.uk

LUCA.jpg

Luca Pardo

PARTNER

lpardo@ontier.net

SIMON.png

Simon Cohen

SENIOR ASSOCIATE

simon.cohen@ontier.co.uk

NICOLAS.png

Nicholas Dawson

ASSOCIATE

nicholas.dawson@ontier.co.uk

SARA.png

Sara Saleh

ASSOCIATE

sara.saleh@ontier.co.uk

 

Get in touch

Very experienced litigation and arbitration team, able to handle disputes in sectors as diverse as shipbuilding and bitcoin. Their attention to detail and smooth organisation deliver a first-class product to the client.”

Legal 500, 2021

arrow&v